Super Bowl 5k

Race Name: Super Bowl 5k
Distance/Type: 5k
Race Location: Okemos, MI
Race Date: February 5, 2012

Finish Time: 28:46
Finish Place (Age Division): 12/21

When signing up for the Super Bowl 5k, I forgot one important fact… I live in Michigan and February is the dead middle of winter. Bracing for horrible weather the night before the race I went to bed debating if I was really going to go run.

The next morning, I awoke to a beautiful day! The temperature was in the low 40’s, no snow, and the sun was shinning brightly… what an amazing beautiful morning for a run! The race was extremely well organized and well ran! The course was nice and flat!

Oh, I forgot to note that I PRed my 5k time by almost 5 minutes at this race! This is a great winter race to get you out of the house after a few months of being cooped up! Depending on the weather, I will run this race again next year!

Brandy and I

Leave a Reply

