A Glance at 2012

For the past week I’ve been intensely looking over race after race trying to decided what races I am going to run in 2012 and which races I will push off until later. Even a week into 2012 tough decisions have had to be made, specially when it came time for my Mom, Dad and I to sit down and discuss our 2012 Family Races!

My entire racing schedule for 2012 is posted on the page Race History & 2012 Race Schedule, but I wanted to share with you a few of my favorite races that I am most looking forward to for 2012!

The Tough Mudder (April 14, 2012 in Amherst Quarry, Ohio)
The Tough Mudder event is a hardcore 12 mile obstacle course designed by British Special Forces to test competitors all around strength, stamina, mental grit and camaraderie.

The Flying Pirate Challenge (April 21-22, 2012 in Nags Head, North Carolina)
Featured in the January issue of Runner’s World magazine, the Flying Pirate Challenge is running the 5k on Saturday and the Half Marathon on Sunday. Finishers of the Challenge will get 2 medals, 2 shirts and a Challenger’s Award. This is a family race as my Mom and Dad will also be running the Challenge with me! For the Half Marathon, runner travel from Nags Heads along the Outer Banks to Devil Kill Hill along one of the beautiful parts of the East Coast!!!

And YES, I plan to dress like a pirate for both races!!!

The Trek Women Series Triathlon (August 5, 2012 in Howell, MI)
This will be the second year for me competing the in Trek Women Series Triathlon and I can’t wait! This is a women’s only sprint triathlon that is focused on getting women into the sport of Triathlons!

Leave a Reply

